100wc W33 – Robyn

Camping gone wrong

Yesterday the scariest thing ever happened to me and my friend Brooke, before I tell you the scary part, I’ll give you a little back story behind it.  So me, Brooke and our families went camping together and this is where it got weird, the guy in charge of the camp site wore a mask and refused to take it off and then later that night we went on a hike we heard the trees moving and that’s when we heard the screaming.  The deafening screams echoed through the cold night.  Thankfully we got home safely Brooke called for help and turns out, it was just cats.

3 thoughts on “100wc W33 – Robyn

  1. Haigh Robyn,
    Well done on your 100WC, it reminded me of the mystery programmes where just because someone is a bit different they can be accused of wrongdoing until people look a bit closer, examine the facts and don’t jump to the obvious conclusion. As a reader I was convinced that it was the man in the mask, I jumped to the wrong conclusion so I just loved your inclusion of him as a red herring ( a clue that is misleading) and your twist at the end.
    Keep up the great writing Robyn.

  2. Dia duit Robyn,

    I loved the mystery around this story, why was the guy in charge wearing a mask. This had me convinced he had something to do with ‘deafening screams’ lovely descriptive works used here Robyn.

    Thankfully everyone got home safely and the screams were from the cats.

    Nicely told!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *