100wc W35 Liam

Me and my dog were going for a walk beside a river. My dog loved looking at the salmon jump back up the river, and he even almost caught one! But once he jumped in and got stuck in the current, he barely made it out. It was quite scary! I just walked on the rocks beside the river. Maybe one day I could go for a swim, but my mam probably would not let me. It was peaceful, just walking beside the river, with the faint splashes of the salmon. I really hope I can go there again sometime.

One thought on “100wc W35 Liam

  1. Haigh Liam,
    What a beautiful, peaceful scene you set in your 100WC, walking along the river with your dog, salmon jumping making “faint splashes”, (this is a lovely phrase),This is a real wish I was there scene asyou created a sense of happiness.
    I also loved that you gently slipped in a cautionary note about the dangers of water for pets and people.
    Well done Liam, I hope you get back there soon too.
    Keep writing.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *