My Mission to Mars – Ríona

Day one on mars:

Today we are going to get out of the rocket and step foot on mars. I am so excited because I and my group are going to be the first people on mars.

Day two on mars:

Today we are looking if people will ever live on mars. Cool right well I think so. Yesterday was great because we stepped foot on mars.

Day three on mars:

Today we are staying on the rocket. Not the nest day ever. But we still have to work and we’re still on mars.

Day four on mars:

Today I am packing up too go home. I’m really sad because I have to say good-bye to mars.

Day five not on mars any more:

Today I am still going home so not on mars any more but want to go home. There are people going to mars now. We just saw the other rocket go past.

One thought on “My Mission to Mars – Ríona

  1. Haigh Ríona ,
    I loved they way you used a log/diary format I thought this was really appropriated because I think that astronauts have to keep a log in space and it is always nice to try different styles of writing, so very well done for thinking of doing that, it was very clever.
    I also got the sense that you understand that that sometimes work, even scientists work, can be a bit boring when you just want to go off and discover exciting things, that was very realistic, it was also a bit sad that your character didn’t want to leave Mars because there was more to discover but I think he/she will be the first to volunteer for the next mission as he/she seems to love it there.
    Keep up the good work Ríona

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *