Lilly – The car crash

The car crash….

… I was walking through the woods when I saw something. It was a bike but it wasn’t the bike that interested me, it was where it was… in a tree?

I thought for a moment? Then suddenly my face went pale my legs began weak… I knew how it got there? It was 1999 and I was eight years old I got back from a friend’s party. My parents were picking me up on the way home my dad was driving…

I got a tin whistle from my party bag my father turned around shouting….

“oh would you be”… it was a car crash!

My parents both passed I put my bike in the tree to remind me of them I suddenly felt the guilt all over again the car crash was all my fault…

2 thoughts on “Lilly – The car crash

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *