Eilís – Haunted

Haunted

Suddenly I woke up. I thought I had heard something. Maybe it was a dream I thought. I closed my eyes …But there it was again! It was a horrible screaming noise coming from my wardrobe. I got out of bed and tiptoed across to my wardrobe. I wondered what was behind the door. I opened it and sighed with relief. There was nothing there. But out of the corner of my eye I saw a pale face press itself against the glass. And this time I was not so lucky, it flew out and I fell to the floor never to be seen again.

10 thoughts on “Eilís – Haunted

  1. Maith thú Eilís, your relief was short-lived unfortunately. I liked how the short sentences added to the tension in the story. Lean ort cailín cliste! Mairead

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *