100wc W36 – Seán O C

Timtastic my hero

Every day I have to walk home from school.  The only of getting home is through a narrow alleyway. Today like every day, I approached the alleyway carefully.  I knew the older boys were waiting for me and I was dreading what was to come. As I reached the entrance, they ran out and blocked my way, they said I would have to pay to get through. When I said no they gathered around me. That’s when I knew I should run, but my legs wouldn’t move. My dog Timmy aka Timtastic knew I was in danger he burst out the gate and ran to help, he knocked them over growled and barked, they ran away terrified….

3 thoughts on “100wc W36 – Seán O C

  1. Haigh Seán,
    Ah, I was really feeling sad, worried and fearful for character in your story, you described the incident in the narrow alleyway so well, “approached carefully”,”older boys waiting”, “dreading”, ‘blocked my way”,“have to pay”and “gathered around me”. You used the prompt so well and it fitted in seamlessly and the bold type added to the seriousness.
    I never expected Timtastic to make an appearance and I LOVED his entrance into the story, all action hero ready to save his buddy.
    A very serious subject matter Seán but a great ending.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *