100wc W35 Ruby

As me and my dog Poppet, ran across the bridge we heard a loud noise from a tree near by. I strolled over keeping a firm grip on Poppet`s lead.

As we walked over the tree made a sort of howling noise. It made a strange noise, like a howl. We looked behind the tree. “AH!” I screamed backing away. A women was listening to the radio in her small tent. “Oh hello..” She said glaring a me. A while later I was sitting beside her sipping hot chocolate out of a mug. She is here to escape her house during lockdown!

 

One thought on “100wc W35 Ruby

  1. Haigh Ruby,
    Well done on your your 100WC
    I loved the build up before we discovered who was making the howling noises behind the tree. It was very very funny the way in which you broken the tension you had build up, as it turned out to be not a huge terrifying beast but a lady listening to a radio, drinking hot chocolate to escape her house during lockdown, so much the opposite of what people were expecting.
    Well done for keeping us on our toes Ruby.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *