100wc W32 – Seán Ó C

One day I went running to keep fit.  Out of nowhere from behind a corner, some man grabbed me and threw me in a van, put duck-tape around my legs and mouth.   They held a knife to my throat for the whole journey as they didn’t want me texting anyone.  They drove me to a cliff, grabbed me by the jumper and held me above the cliff.  They asked me to give them 1000000 dollars or they would drop me down the cliff.  I didn’t give them the money but, should I really have done that?  Which unfortunately meant they were going drop me from the cliff.  I was traumatised.  Luckily as I was falling, an eagle swooped in and saved me.  I couldn’t believe my luck.  After that I never left the house again.

3 thoughts on “100wc W32 – Seán Ó C

  1. Haigh Seán,
    Wow what an scary 100WC you created, Great use of powerful verbs e.g. grabbed, threw, swooped which all added to the tension of your piece and your description of the kidnap was very vivid.
    I was clueless as to how you were going to write your character into safety, I couldn’t see a way out. I loved the unexpected entrance of the eagle swooping in, great twist Seán and it also meant that I could breathe again.
    Great job Seán.

  2. Great work Seán gripping storyline! The cliff, knife and duct tape really add to the intensity of the story.

    Just as we thought it was all over you surprised the reader with a brilliant twist of the eagle and the ending line definitely packed a punch! Great imagination and suspense – keep up the good work.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *