100wc W32 – Rachel

Lost

As the sun came down we disappeared into the night…

My Dad decided to go on a hike and brought me with him. It was a few hours ago when I realised we were lost. But my dad kept denying it. I caught sight of something it was a 9ft high barbed wire fence. We climbed over it and continued on, finally we caught sight of a house and we went inside. It took about 30 seconds for me to realise that we were in a military testing ground. I told my Dad my plan and we both agreed “run”!

3 thoughts on “100wc W32 – Rachel

  1. Hi Rachel, I enjoyed reading your 100 word challenge full of adventure, mystery and a bit of danger thrown in but I especially like the last sentence which made me smile!!! Very well done.

  2. Haigh Rachel,
    I loved the relationship between the child and the father in this 100WC, the fact they spent time together hiking,that he denied being lost and that the dad listened to the child’s plan.
    I really loved the simplicity of the plan,”Run”, that gave me a giggle but what else was there to do!
    It started off as such a lovely simple idea of a hike and you added in a great twist that ended up being fraught with danger. Well done Rachel for keeping the reader on their toes.

  3. Great use of the prompt in the opening line Rachel.

    I really like this 100WC it’s packed with suspense and adventure.

    Excellent use of punctuation, grammar and spelling.

    Well written Rachel – maith thú

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *