100wc W31 – Finn Ó hI

Autumn came and the leaves fell from the trees. Just outside my bedroom window is a creepy tree
that makes scary noises at night when I’m trying to sleep. Monday night I woke to the feeling my
room was shaking. I hopped out of bed and looked out my window to see my back garden and tree
were not there anymore. I woke my sister and my mam up to tell them what happened. They
looked out their window and there was the tree was in the front garden with the moon shining down. How did this happen?

One thought on “100wc W31 – Finn Ó hI

  1. Haigh Finn,
    I loved that you created a 100WC from your bedroom and what you can see from it, it sounds like such a simple idea but the it was the way you focused in on the tree how it looked and the sounds it made. I always love a twist and I was not expecting a disappearing tree, you surprised me there but then the tree reappeared, what is going on in your back garden.
    Great writing Finn and great imagination.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *