Sadhbh W27

I was coming home from a looong day teaching a bunch of spoiled brats. I was really upset because I lost my favourite book and I can’t find it anywhere. I’m getting ready for bed (a few hours later) and as I pull back the duvet what do I see only a big fat red diamond, just sitting there! But it had a note attached it read: “Dear Ms. Carlos, you have been selected to come to Moonstone Manor on the 15th of April with your stone to represent your county in the sprinting event at 2 o clock sharp. Kind regards, the Sprinting Team”………….

One thought on “Sadhbh W27

  1. Hi Sadhbh,
    When I saw the prompt I was wondering how someone could get them all in to one story firstly well done at doing that. Your poor character, Ms Carlos, the teacher, was really having a tough day, students not behaving and then losing her favourite book, FRUSTRATION! I loved the unexpected twist, just when Ms. Carlos thought that was her life, she is now off to Moonstone Manor. I love the name I don’t think this is going to any run-of -the-mill sprinting race at Moonstone Manor. Well done for using formal language in your invitation, it was very appropriate.I hope Ms. Carlos wins the race it sounds like she could do with a win.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *