Grace W27

“I am most definitely lost,” I said to myself. I looked
around at the trees. I wandered around for a little bit longer and decided to make camp but that would be a bit of a problem since I didn’t have any ‘camp-able’ materials but I could try to make a fire with the diamond in my hair clip. It wasn’t very likely that that would work though. Suddenly out of nowhere something came sprinting towards me and before I knew it it had taken the diamond from my hand. I got up to chase after it then I stopped and turned around. I don’t why but I ran in the opposite direction and ended up at an old caravan. I knocked on the door and a crazy looking woman answered. She ushered me in and shrieked ‘I’ve been expecting you!

5 thoughts on “Grace W27

  1. Hi Grace,
    Wow – the suspense!
    I enjoyed reading your story. Well done.
    You’ll have to write a Part 2 … I’d love to know what happens next?
    Good work this week.
    Keep writing in these uncertain times.

    Mrs Boyce (Team 100WC)
    Cork.
    Ireland

    https://mrsboycesclass.100wc.net/

  2. Hi Grace,
    I loved the character you created, very capable, good a problem solving, brave and a hero in the making. I get the sense that whatever problems she encounters, if you do write the rest of the story, she will be well able to think on her feet and come to a solution. You have a lovely style to your writing, telling us what is going on in your character’s head, great use of vocabulary and you keep the reader’s attention held. I would love to know there is an old woman living in a caravan in the forest and how she knew she was going to have a visitor……intriguing.
    Great job Grace

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *