Robert

So the Buddhas just stood there, they had different colours but otherwise were identical.  Jack and his brother Peter went to see the Buddhas.  “It’s extraordinary,” said Peter.  But then! They saw a note on the back of a Buddha.  It said :

In the Sydney Opera House there is a prize

But be careful or you will meet your demise

For those who seek my beautiful treasure

come and take it, it would be my pleasure..

So the boys hurried off to the Opera House, unaware of the evil lurking behind them, in search of the treasure.

 

3 thoughts on “Robert

  1. Oooh, I enjoyed your story! I wonder if they found the treasure? If so, were they careful, or did they meet their demise?
    Thank you for sharing. I’m going to nominate your story for Showcase.
    Michelle, Team100wc
    Melbourne, Australia

  2. Hi Robert,
    I loved the way you went from a sign of tranquility and peace in the Buddha’s and then you had the twist of the riddle in your story, I can imagine the children having to solve any riddles in you extended story, to the ending of evil lurking and watching the children dun dun dah…..
    I think if you wrote out the full story the children that read it would love to work along with the children in the story solving the riddles. It’s always great to use something different in your story telling like you did with the riddle.
    Excellent job

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *