Ríona

I am so angry.  Mum said I couldn’t go to the party, because I have to go with them on a family picnic, on the same day as my best friend’s party. I normally love picnics. The day came and I had to go. Mum had her play list on really high when we drove to Sydney harbour there was lots of people there. I was still in rage; I had to get over it. Mum said “I brought buns.” That cheered me up a bit. Dad said we are getting the food out, there was no buns to be seen. I got so angry that I wished they were statues and BANG!!!…

4 thoughts on “Ríona

  1. Wow Riona. Your 100WC gripped me from your opening statement. I really enjoyed the way you used the prompt in a really different way. I am nominating your for the showcase. Well done.
    Mrs P (Team 100WC)
    Wellington, New Zealand

  2. Ooooh I loved the way the anger and annoyance built up in your story, no party, mum’s playlist too loud, no buns but I didn’T suspect you had magical powers or expect the ending of your family being turned into statues.
    Brilliant work.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *