Finn – The stone army

Once we went to china to see the Terracotta Army, it was so cool.  Suddenly I heard this voice saying “leave now or you will have no family anymore! leave now!”  I went to call my mam but she didn’t answer. I looked over at one of the statues and it was her! I ran as fast as I could to the airport, got on the next flight to Australia. When I got home I opened the door with the spare key under the pot. I heard the same thing again.  Looked outside there was my family in stone!

2 thoughts on “Finn – The stone army

  1. Hi Finn,
    Gosh your story had great speed and excitement, you really get the sense of something being after you and you trying to escape. I loved the way you connected something in the real world, the terra-cotta army in China to something magical that happened, you made me look at the terra-cotta army in China in a very different way…..they have never moved …..have they?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *