Grace

                                            The thief

 

I could hear the sirens in the background. I picked up the diamonds.

They were heavier than I expected. I nearly stumbled jumping the first roof. My hair was blowing in the wind. Out of the corner of my

eye I saw something moving. “Hello?” I called out. I had no time to

stop, the sirens were getting closer. It was the middle of the night

pitch black I couldn’t see. Suddenly someone grabbed at my waist!

The diamonds were gone! I through my hands out but it was to late

whoever they were they were gone

2 thoughts on “Grace

  1. Kia ora Grace. Well done, I really enjoyed your 100 Word Challenge. Your opening lines instantly drew me in and got my attention. Keep up the excellent writing!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *