Eilís

HOLIDAYS

Dear Diary,

I am staying in Sydney, Australia. Today my family and I are going to the Opera House to see Wagner’s Ring Cycle. Oh! It’s time to go! Bye, Mia

 

Dear Diary,

I’m back. It was very good. The singing was AMAZING! The only thing I didn’t like was that there was louds of creepy looking statues. I kept thinking that I had seen a red one moving. It must have been my imagination. It’s time for bed. Bye, Mia

 

Dear Diary,

I woke up around five minutes ago and it’s MIDNIGHT! Oh! What’s that? It’s something tapping on…em…the window? It’s probably just a cat or something. ARRGGHH! It’s the red….

One thought on “Eilís

  1. Eilís,
    How clever to turn the prompt into a series of diary entries!
    Your piece leaves me wondering what will ever become of the narrator?
    Keep writing.
    Mrs. G., Team 100, Guilderland, NY, USA

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *