Micheál Óg – Christmas Eve Christmas Day

Christmas Eve – Christmas Day

It was Christmas Eve, everyone in the world was getting ready for the following day.

Santa said they were exhausted. Well … it was wait, what was it again…

Oh yes it was the, the, the chocolate bar no….

Elf on the shelf…….

No oh it’s a reindeer…

Yes it’s a reindeer!

They got no carrots at all and they were exhausted.

It was Christmas day lots and lots of presents for everyone who was good.

I love Christmas day but I prefer Christmas dinner. I especially love the turkey. I can’t wait.

10 thoughts on “Micheál Óg – Christmas Eve Christmas Day

  1. Maith an buachaill Mícheál Óg, tá an scéal seo an cosúil lenár teach agus ba bhreá liomsa dinnéar nollaig….má tá mham á dhéanamh é

  2. Hello, this is a “timely” story with Christmas fast approaching. I like how you have used the first person to tell the story and how you have used “unfinished” sentences to show the confusion and the exhaustion. I will make sure I leave out some carrots for the reindeer.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *