Ella Mae – The Christmas Tree

The Christmas tree

It was Saturday morning. My Mum and Dad were gone out Christmas shopping. I told them that I already went Christmas shopping so I didn’t need to come. But anyway I was at home cleaning the house because last Wednesday my Mom and Dad said that on Saturday we would put up our Christmas tree. I was so excited. I cleaned for hours on end. There wasn’t a spec of dirt to be to be seen. When they came home I had tea ready for them but they were exhausted. I could tell that they were exhausted because they walked past the tea and didn’t say a word about the clean house. Well maybe we’ll put up the Christmas tree next weekend.

One thought on “Ella Mae – The Christmas Tree

  1. Oh poor Ella Mae, your wonderful efforts went unnoticed, but I’m sure they were very much appreciated! How kind to prepare the tea while Mum and Dad are out shopping. It is indeed an exhausting business. Ta bua iontach agat ag scriobh, lean ort. Mairead

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *