Isobel – The mystery bike

THE MYSTERY BIKE

 

One Wednesday morning me and my sister Hannah were riding our bikes to school. Hannah said ‘Kate what is that over there?’ I turned around it was a bike in one of the trees in the forest. I said ‘I don’t know? but we will be late for school.’ When we came home from school it was still there. It was never there before. I told Hannah when we have dinner and when we finish our homework ,we can go back and investigate. It said something on the bike . It said ‘BELONGS TO ORLA MIELS’. We were shocked it was our mother’s bike. So we asked her. She didn’t talk…..it is a mystery.

2 thoughts on “Isobel – The mystery bike

  1. Ooooh Isobel!
    I love a good mystery and what a mystery you’ve created here. But then you left it all on a brilliant cliffhanger so we can’t find out how the bike got stuck in the tree. This is a very good and creative 100 word challenge and I really enjoyed reading it as I had no clue where it was heading and then BANG! the punch line and cliff hanger. You did a great job building up suspense leading to the final few lines and you certainly had me gripped. Great writing. Keep up the good work.
    Ms O’Keeffe (Team 100wc)
    Galway
    Ireland

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *