Eilís – The Zoo

THE ZOO

 

Dear Diary,

I went to the zoo with my Mum. We looked at the tigers, lions and giraffes. Then we looked at the gorillas. I thought the plants and flowers in their sanctuary were very pretty. There were people there knocking on the glass and the gorillas were getting agitated. Then I suddenly saw a big yellow ice-cream in the café nearby. I asked my Mum could I have some money and she said yes! I got the ice-cream and it was delicious. But after I came back I saw a gorilla running away carrying two bricks. I haven’t heard if the gorilla was captured yet. Bye!

2 thoughts on “Eilís – The Zoo

  1. Maith thú Eilís, obair an-mhaith. I liked how your story is a diary entry. Your choice of vocabulary made the story very interesting to read, particularly describing the gorillas as being ‘agitated’ – of course people should not bang on the glass in the zoo. This gorilla obviously decided he’d had enough of people’s unruly behavior! Lean ort a chailín, Mairéad

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *