Patrick – The little boy

THE LITTLE BOY

I was working in the Airforce in America. There was a small iron door that I could not go through and it was locked anyway. I wondered what was behind the door. It was getting late so I went back to my bunk and got some rest. When I woke up I put on my green uniform. I went to the door I saw light reflecting off something. It was a key. I unlocked the door. Behind it was a big dark pit. I went down some steps. There was something with a small sign. It read “the little boy”.

10 thoughts on “Patrick – The little boy

  1. What an interesting mixture of historical fact and fiction Patrick. I had never heard of the ‘little boy’ (name for nuclear bomb dropped on Hiroshima in 1945) . Seemingly one disarmed ‘little boy’ is on display in the Imperial War Museum in London. Mairead

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *