Claire – Jimmy the Potato

Jimmy the potato

I was just walking to my bedroom when I heard something coming from inside. ItSounded like someone was singing. I went inside. The sound was coming from myWardrobe. I wondered what was behind the door. I opened the door and there it was the opera singing potato. He was just after singing Figaro Figaro before I opened the door. He said his name was Jimmy. I thought I was dreaming at the start but then I pinched myself I was awake alright and Jimmy was still there. After a while I became friends with Jimmy and that’s about all I can say.bye!

5 thoughts on “Claire – Jimmy the Potato

  1. Hi Claire, well what else could you say about an opera singing potato in your wardrobe happily launching into ‘Figaro’. What an excellent, well written and fun story. I like the simple way you bring the whole thing together from an everyday walk into your bedroom to a new friendship with a friendly spud! Thank you for this lovely 100WC piece, excellent work.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *